address-book-black-and-white-document-205414.jpg

Research Data Management Directory

The RDM Directory is a new initiative to help RDM professionals and researchers across the N8 to identify sources of information and collaboration.

The list below features the name and experience of some of the RDM professionals at each of the N8 universities. This directory may be useful for professional networking, or to help you identify an appropriate person at your institution to help with an RDM query.

The list is not exhaustive and will be updated regularly as the network develops.

If you would like to be included in this directory, please e-mail clare.liggins@manchester.ac.uk with your details.

University of Manchester

Name

E-mail

Job Title

Areas of Interest

 

 

 

 

Bill Ayres

bill.ayres@manchester.ac.uk

Research Data Management Strategic Lead

RDM best practices; sharing ideas; networking

 

 

 

 

Chris Gibson

christopher.gibson@manchester.ac.uk

Research Services Librarian

RDM best practices; sharing ideas; networking

 

 

 

 

Clare Liggins

clare.liggins@manchester.ac.uk

Research Services Librarian

RDM best practices; sharing ideas; networking

 

 

 

 

Danielle Owen

danielle.owen@manchester.ac.uk

Research Data Manager (Core Facilities)

 

 

 

 

 

Julian Selley

J.Selley@manchester.ac.uk 

Proteomics Experimental Officer

RDM best practices; Metadata collection/sharing; Internal and external sharing of datasets; Handling sensitive data

 

 

 

 

Eleanor Warren

eleanor.warren@manchester.ac.uk

Research Services Librarian

Data Stewardship models; training and professional development; Open Research; RDM and Open Research in Arts and Humanities disciplines; digital humanities; collaboration tools; data feminism. Metadata collection/sharing; Handling sensitive data; Engaging researchers; RDM best practices i.e. file formatting, data licensing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

University of Sheffield

Name

E-mail

Job Title

Areas of Interest

 

 

 

 

Rosie Higman

r.higman@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Data Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Return to article index