backlit_keyboard

RSE Support for Bede

The support of research software engineers will be vital to ensuring that researchers are able to maximise the benefits of Bede's unique Power 9 and GPU architecture. This page provides information about the how to contact the Bede RSE specialists at your institution.

When contacting any of the RSEs or group e-mail boxes listed below, please ensure the subject line of your e-mail is Bede Support Query.

It is likely that the details and processes for contacting the research software engineers supporting Bede will change. Please refer back to this page for the latest information.

In addition to this formal support system there is a Slack workspace for general Bede questions. To request access, please e-mail: marion.weinzierl@durham.ac.uk.

Durham University

The main contact for RSE support for Bede is Jonathan Frawley.

Any e-mails should be sent to durham-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk

Lancaster University

The main contact for RSE support for Bede is Robin Long.

Any e-mails should be sent to lancaster-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk

Newcastle University

The main contacts for RSE support for Bede are Frances Hutchings and Jannetta Steyn.

Any e-mails should be sent to newcastle-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk

University of Leeds

Any requests for user support should be made to the IT Service Desk through the Research Computing contact form: https://bit.ly/arc-help

University of Liverpool

The main contacts for RSE support for Bede are Cliff Addison and Manhui Wang.

Any e-mails should be sent to liverpool-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk

University of Manchester

The main contact for RSE support for Bede is Dave Love.

Any e-mails should be sent to manchester-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk

University of Sheffield

The main contact for RSE support for Bede is Peter Heywood.

Any e-mails should be sent to sheffield-bede-support@n8cir.org.uk where they will be answered by another member of the team if Peter is unavailable.

University of York

Any e-mails should be sent to itsupport@york.ac.uk

Additional Information

For more information about the work of research software engineers across the N8 Research Partnership please visit: https://n8cir.org.uk/supporting-research/rse/ where you can read case studies, learn more about central RSE groups and identify RSEs at your institution who could accelerate your work.

Return to article index